Back to Blender after a long pause

It’s been a while since I opened up Blender. There’s a reason for this and it’s my new job which has been pretty exhausting at the beginning. I have been doing a lot of learning (Unity) and a lot of coding and I just haven’t had the energy to do anything in the evenings and weekends. Now I am starting to be more comfortable with my new surroundings and project I work on so I have had energy to do other stuff as well.

I created a few short animations withing few weekends. Both are based on nice tutorials on Youtube. The first has a magnification effect on a logo and the second one is an attempt to create a water simulation. The water simulation seems to be tricky to do and I really don’t know why I cannot get more detail into the animation. Every time I set higher resolution the simulation just gets stuck. It would be really interesting to hear if anyone knows why. I have tried to recalculate the mesh normals, create a bigger tube but nothing helps.

Anyways, here they are, what do you think?

 

 

Leave a Reply

