Particle system in Blender

I haven’t written anything here lately. Sorry about that. I have been busy lately with work stuff and I even though I have started a new game project I will reveal something about that a little bit later. Stay tuned!

Sometimes when I am not in the mood of programming I like to draw something or practice rendering with Blender. One of the things on my todo list was to get a grip of how to render hair / fur / feathers. During the past week I started to look for some tutorials and I eventually found one very good at the Youtube.

Hair is very easy to add via particle system in Blender. I wont go into detail how to do it because there are some excellent tutorials already. This is the teddy bear I drew with the help from one of the tutorials. What you think? (Thanks for Tutor4u for the hair tutorial)

teddybear

Leave a Reply

